Why don't I see the training hours I just logged?

Overview

There are a few  reasons you might not see training hours you logged or waived:

Training hours greater than the required number of hours

Any hours logged which exceed the required number of hours will be saved on the Non-Required tab.

Training was marked as completed more than a year before the training due date

Any hours logged with a completion date more than a year before the training due date will show on the Non-Required tab or be applied to a prior year.

The application has the incorrect training track assigned to it

If your agency has training tracks, the training track dictates what training are required for the applicant. If you try to log a training not in that training track it will log in the Non-Required tab.
To fix this:

  1. Go to the Edit Application page for that applicant. Edit application is in the list of buttons at the top of the Training page.
  2. Scroll to the section that lists the training track
  3. Choose the correct training track
  4. Cick Update Application at the bottom of the page
  5. This should update the training requirements to the correct ones for that applicant.

Training hours applied to prior year

If you do not specify a Training Period when logging training the training will by default apply to the oldest year that is unfulfilled. You will need to re log the training and apply it to the appropriate Training Period

How do I correct hours that have been misappropriated to Non Required

Each year has a maximum number of required training hours which can be logged. If you log more hours than required, the extra hours are saved on the Non-Required tab. If you need all hours to be saved on the Required tab, use the workaround described below.

Correct misallocated hours:

  1. Log a training worth fewer hours than the maximum required for the year. 
  2. After logging the smaller training, log the remaining training, even if its total hours exceed the maximum allowed.
  3. All hours should now be saved on the Required tab.

Note: this workaround can only be used once per approval year. Any additional training hours logged for the year will be saved on the Non-Required tab.

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 3 found this helpful